Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I graduated from college but still love ramen noodles as a guilty pleasure now and then. This was delicious! Adding cheese is simple and ingenious, and I can't believe I've never heard of it before. I try to watch my salt intake, so I drain off some of the water after the noodles cook and only use half the seasoning packet, which leaves the noodles with the same yummy flavor. I also add in frozen veggies to mix it up sometimes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
For some reason I feel vindicated after discovering this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have been ridiculed by family and friends for years because I partake of the cheesy goodness that is Ramen noodles and sliced american cheese. I sometimes throw in a pat of butter for extra richness and a dash of Tony Cachere's for little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Quick and inexpensive meal. Sometimes I skip the cheese and crumble less than a handful of Ritz Crackers to the top (chicken flavor only). Also I've tried it with a little syrup mixed in. You can be the judge. Be sure to use half the packet of seasoning when adding cheese as others have mentioned. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I thought I was the only one who did that! My favourite kind is creamy chicken ramen and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I use to make this all the time when I was a kid. I leave in some of the water maybe half a cup. Very fast lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
a little tip if you want to reduce the salt---add the seasoning before you drain the water and that way you only get a little bit of salt from the seasoning but still have enough saltyness from the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I was kind of surprised this was pretty good...don't know why I never thought of it earlier. However, I thought the noodles stuck together a little too much. So, I added a tablespoon or sour cream, a tad of butter and it was perfect! I can't believe this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I didn't expect this to be very good, but I was surprised. I didn't measure the water (I never do with ramen), and I put the seasoning in at the same time that I added the ramen. After draining the noodles, I added the cheese (cut into small pieces) and about a teaspoon of Country Crock. I put it back on the burner (heat turned off) for a minute or two, stirred, it was great and my daughter loved it! Thanks for sharing, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Even better than I thought it would be. While I've previously added various meats and veggies to ramen noodles I never thought of adding cheese for some reason. I like extra cheese so I threw in 2 slices and topped it off with a pat of butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I'll be darned - I love Ramen noodles and love cheese, but never thought of mixing them together. In deference to the sodium content I only used half the seasoning mix in the creamy chicken noodles, a couple shots of hot sauce with the slice of cheese and absolutely loved it! I can hardly wait until tomorrow to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States