Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I did not like this. If I want cheese in my ramen I will just buy a package of ramen that already contains cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe is great, I have it for lunch all the time. Apparently the other reviewer did not try this. Putting the slice of cheese on the plain noodles tastes much better than any packaged fake powder seasoning. My brother came up with this a few months ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I used to do this all the time when i was in college. If you want to get a little fancier, try adding some italian cheeses like parmesan or asiago. I like it with the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eriko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I just had this and I thought it was great!!!!!!! I usually make it w/ mixed vetables in it only but the cheese gave it a real good taste. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was far better than expected. The cheese is really hard to incorporate into the noodles, so I added some milk, and put it in the microwave for 20-30 seconds, then gave it a good stir. It came out so creamy! Definitely something to try at least once when you just don't know what else to eat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
For some reason I feel vindicated after discovering this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have been ridiculed by family and friends for years because I partake of the cheesy goodness that is Ramen noodles and sliced american cheese. I sometimes throw in a pat of butter for extra richness and a dash of Tony Cachere's for little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I graduated from college but still love ramen noodles as a guilty pleasure now and then. This was delicious! Adding cheese is simple and ingenious, and I can't believe I've never heard of it before. I try to watch my salt intake, so I drain off some of the water after the noodles cook and only use half the seasoning packet, which leaves the noodles with the same yummy flavor. I also add in frozen veggies to mix it up sometimes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
a little tip if you want to reduce the salt---add the seasoning before you drain the water and that way you only get a little bit of salt from the seasoning but still have enough saltyness from the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Like another reviewer suggested, I added milk and cheese to the noodles and nuked 'em in the microwave for thirty seconds. Still very salty, but I used the entire seasoning packet. Definitely only use half of the seasoning. Good basic dish that you can "dress up" to your liking with vegetables or different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I was kind of surprised this was pretty good...don't know why I never thought of it earlier. However, I thought the noodles stuck together a little too much. So, I added a tablespoon or sour cream, a tad of butter and it was perfect! I can't believe this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States