Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
when i tasted it, it's not bad--my boyfriend and i thought it was alright. but I'd rather make it stir-fried like chow mein and add leftover veggies and meat than make it cheesy. interesting twist on the instant ramen though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Try with a kraft mac and cheese packet a splash of milk teaspoon of butter with the seasoning is the BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I don't know how many years I've eaten this... and to find it on AllRecipes makes me feel a little better, LOL! My husband makes fun of me for eating it, but hey, when you have $10 to buy a weeks worth of groceries and you only have a dorm frig, this is some great stuff. I still eat it when I want an easy meal. I'm not a big fan of American single slices, so I like to add shredded cheddar. I also like to stir in an egg when the water is boiling... kind of makes an egg drop soup type dish. I lived next door to some students from Hong Kong who ate the same stuff, only they put cut up hot dogs in it too. Not a hot dog fan, but hey... if you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very odd. Not awful, not great, just odd tasting. I doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
So simple I don't know why I haven't thought of this! I nuked it and used oriental flavor and it was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I am glad im not the only one who enjoys cheese in ramen noodles. i also season ground meat with onion powder, garlic powder ,and pepper then cook till done, drain. boil ramen noodles drail only half the liquid off and add the seasoning packet ,mix in the ground meat and top with shreeded cheese. i serve it with garlic bread. this is really quick and easy and not an expensive meal at all for a family of four. my husband and boys love it and we think its really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Ive been mixing ramens and mac and cheese for years But OMG this is way better!! Its cheap, easy to make and has great flavor how can you go wrong?? I add half the packet to the water and half when I drain the water out. I also rip the cheese in peices and add alittle butter to pan. This is way too good!! Thanks Emily this recipe is gonna make me gain 10 pounds lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe was both easy and delicious. Next time I'll make it with less chicken seasoning like others recommended because it was too salty. To help the cheese mix more evenly I did add some milk,(+-)1/4 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I learned about this while stationed in korea. It is one of my favorite meals to this day! Definitely a guilty pleasure lol. I only use the spicy ramen like what I could get in korea. But I have fun the american spicy chiken pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I make this often using the whole packet of seasoning (I like things salty), 1 slice of cheese, a little milk, and 1 - 2 Tbsp of Sour Cream. So good! Try with the chili flavor ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZEEDAZEE02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States