Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I too have fallen into the shame of this simple ramen meal. It has transformed through my adult life and has contained fish, beef, pork, hot dogs, chicken, sausage & shrimp as the meat. The cheeses have morphed as well; colby jack, provolone and cheddar are deemed my favorites. My favorite flavor of ramen is the shrimp and my complete favorite recipe is the following: shrimp ramen, slices of grilled brat, co-jack cheese & the shrimp flavor packet....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Fundamentally, I can't give a Ramen recipe 5 stars, but this was good. I've looked for a while for an alternative to EasyMac that wasn't so processed, and this is at least a step in the right direction. I used a slice of deli provolone, a bit of shredded cheddar, some parmesan cheese, some ground black pepper, a dot of butter, some milk, and then a bit of their seasoning packet (chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
THIS WAS VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAN DOSCHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These were great. I was looking for something to eat last night and I saw the noodles in the pantry. I used a little over half of the seasoning pack and a little cajun seasoning. This would make a great side dish. I ate it with a piece of fried chicken I had left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yum! I loved this! I am confused as to where the nutritional info came from, though. I figured one serving to be about 450 calories (not 100 something like the recipe says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that works well. As a poor college student I've done Ramen a million different ways - and cheesy ramen is one of my favorite. Here's a tip on how to spice it up - add a tablespoon of butter, two dashes of chili powder, a dash of garlic powder, a dash of cyan pepper, and about a tablespoon of your favorite hot sauce to the top of your cheesy noodles once they are finished cooking and stir well - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Finding this recipe made me laugh... but I tried it anyway using provolone sandwich slices and some pre-crushed garlic we keep in the fridge. (And only half of the packet of seasoning!) The result? Lovely comfort food. If you like ramen, very cheap meals, and awesomely easy recipes, then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
i am currently in college and am pulling a late nighter to study for a midterm... and this was an amazing guilty midnight snack! i used 1/2 pack seasoning like everyone said, and added a dash each of black and cayenne peppers. mmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Good basic dish. I would suggest adding/boiling an egg with your ramen and also adding spinach or mixed vegetables or if you are daring, kimchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was really good... I didn't try the seasoning because I wasn't sure how it would go together. But I did add some butter, one slice of cheese and some local season all and it was great. I will try it with half the seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States