Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I remember when Ramen noodles were a staple in our cupboard in college. I still enjoy the chicken noodle soup on occasion. Yes we used to experiment with different twists on the ramen noodles. Something I remember well is when we grabbed shrimp noodles which is something I was NOT a fan of we'd just boil the noodles and it was butter and cheese sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Simple and easy recipe. The recipe says to use a slice of American cheese and to drain the broth, but I found that if you leave the broth in and add the seasoning packet of cheese it turns out better. Also, be careful on what type of cheese you use, after trying both the Kraft singles cheddar cheese and a higher quality deli cut of cheddar, the soup turned out completely different. The Kraft cheese made the broth pretty thin while the Deli cheese significantly thickened the broth. If you didn't like the recipe at first, I'd suggest trying it with a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This dish was SO GOOD!!! Wish I knew about it when I lived in Hawaii and bought saimin by the pallet. Of course, I had to switch it up a little bit: After the noodles cook for 2 min, pour out half the water. Put back on low heat and add the whole seasoning packet. Scramble an egg into it with a fork until cooked. Mix in 1/2 tbs butter and 2 slices American cheese until melted. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I eat my noodles this way every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Thank you for submitting this! I always read through reviews and take it from there since it seems as though no one actually follows the recipe! But I am grateful for all the hints and tips. I left about a 1/4 of the water, added 2 slices of cheese and a squeeze of hidden valley ranch. I stirred it up over the still very hot burner until it was good and creamy and scooped half onto my plate and then added a generous dollop of tabasco to husbands, gave it a quick stir and spooned it onto his plate. I only used half the seasoning packet and it was delicious! With a piece of baked chicken and oven-roasted cauliflower I had very little guilt about serving this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
LOL, I use Ramen as a quick fix when my boys what stir fry. I cook the noodles halfway and transfer to the wok with my veggies, hosien and soy sauces. I ususlly use 3 packs for a family of four. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marmit78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I first had this recipe in Korea. The cooks would add hot dog slices or chunks of Spam and frozen corn kernels or frozen peas. I prefer to make this in the microwave using the noodles in the individual bowl. Add the water and seasoning packet, microwave for three minutes, take out of the oven and stir in 1-2 slices of cheese and a handful of frozen veggies. Delicous! I was never a huge fan of the hot dogs or spam but my friends loved it. A pat of butter also makes this creamier but also adds fat and calories. Very good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is great I have been eating this for years, leave a tiny bit of water in with the noodles and crack and egg in the hot pan and stir constantly until cooked, then add the cheese and seasoning for a nice boost of protein with not much added cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I just was curious about this recipe. I would def add a little milk to help with the texture and I used chicken flavored, sprinkling only a little of the packet on top. This was surprisingly okay, not a gourmet meal, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is one of my favorites! The trick to this is to use good cheese. I like Kraft Deli. If you use something thats too processed sometimes it wont melt, or just not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States