Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love that I already had these ingredients in my kitchen. Super fast, easy and good. I agree with other users to use half the seasoning packet. Next time I'll try some of the other suggestions like the egg, garlic etc... That sounds yummy! There's another one on here that adds tuna, I'll try that recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this all the time as a kid. It does have a funny texture but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LoL I hate to admit it but I have tried this! Honestly it was really good! Not the most healthiest thing to eat but if yourmcraving salt and carbs try this lol. My changes were to add some of the chicken flavoring and slice up a hot dog ! Hey if im ever low on groceries I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I remember when Ramen noodles were a staple in our cupboard in college. I still enjoy the chicken noodle soup on occasion. Yes we used to experiment with different twists on the ramen noodles. Something I remember well is when we grabbed shrimp noodles which is something I was NOT a fan of we'd just boil the noodles and it was butter and cheese sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Simple and easy recipe. The recipe says to use a slice of American cheese and to drain the broth, but I found that if you leave the broth in and add the seasoning packet of cheese it turns out better. Also, be careful on what type of cheese you use, after trying both the Kraft singles cheddar cheese and a higher quality deli cut of cheddar, the soup turned out completely different. The Kraft cheese made the broth pretty thin while the Deli cheese significantly thickened the broth. If you didn't like the recipe at first, I'd suggest trying it with a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This dish was SO GOOD!!! Wish I knew about it when I lived in Hawaii and bought saimin by the pallet. Of course, I had to switch it up a little bit: After the noodles cook for 2 min, pour out half the water. Put back on low heat and add the whole seasoning packet. Scramble an egg into it with a fork until cooked. Mix in 1/2 tbs butter and 2 slices American cheese until melted. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I eat my noodles this way every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Thank you for submitting this! I always read through reviews and take it from there since it seems as though no one actually follows the recipe! But I am grateful for all the hints and tips. I left about a 1/4 of the water, added 2 slices of cheese and a squeeze of hidden valley ranch. I stirred it up over the still very hot burner until it was good and creamy and scooped half onto my plate and then added a generous dollop of tabasco to husbands, gave it a quick stir and spooned it onto his plate. I only used half the seasoning packet and it was delicious! With a piece of baked chicken and oven-roasted cauliflower I had very little guilt about serving this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
LOL, I use Ramen as a quick fix when my boys what stir fry. I cook the noodles halfway and transfer to the wok with my veggies, hosien and soy sauces. I ususlly use 3 packs for a family of four. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marmit78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I first had this recipe in Korea. The cooks would add hot dog slices or chunks of Spam and frozen corn kernels or frozen peas. I prefer to make this in the microwave using the noodles in the individual bowl. Add the water and seasoning packet, microwave for three minutes, take out of the oven and stir in 1-2 slices of cheese and a handful of frozen veggies. Delicous! I was never a huge fan of the hot dogs or spam but my friends loved it. A pat of butter also makes this creamier but also adds fat and calories. Very good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States