Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummy! Even my 2 year old loved it! Left out the nuts, added some minced onion with the garlic and only doubled the recipe. Wanted to make more, but I was out of quinoa. Might try it with brown rice, either way it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
mmm delicious. I did make a few changes though. I tripled the spinach and tore it before cooking, doubled the garlic and used feta instead of gouda since that's what I had. The flavours went together soooo well! Note that this recipe only makes about one meal sized serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was Ok, I won't make it again. Too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have made this for lunch for myself three days running. It is absolutely delicious. It's filling and satisfying AND nutritious. I can't wait to try different cheeses with it. I've been eating it as a vegetarian main course, with a little more spinach and a side of haricot vert. I seriously can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of my favorite weeknight recipes for a filling, healthy and easy side dish. I've tried a few combinations as other reviewers have suggested... My favorite is sunflower seeds and parmigiana cheese. I always use a little extra spinach as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This had a great flavour. I sautéd a minced shallot with the garlic, used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds and feta because I love it with the spinach and lemon. I was disappointed that it didn't have the pilaf texture I expected. Next time I think I'll use traditional pilaf technique to get a better separation of grains/seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was delicious. I used pine nuts rather than sunflower seeds, following others' recommendation. I also added some brocoli and had it as a main course. Will try it with fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Make sure you toast the sesame seeds sufficiently -- they will be very nutty tasting then. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
After reading other's reviews, I tripled the recipe and am glad I did as it would not have been near enough to satisfy my appetite (this was my entire dinner). I was out of sunflower seeds, so I used slivered almonds and Parmesan cheese was all I had on hand. It was fantastic! I've fixed quinoa many different ways and this is definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We loved this recipe! Tried it with crumbled goat cheese, pine nuts and fresh lemon. My husband took leftovers to work for lunch. He called and asked if I can make it again for dinner tonight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States