Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious! I used Parmesan since that's what I had on hand. I didn't have sunflower seeds either. It turned out great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it...even my kids and husband, who questions anything with spinach in it. Fixed it with pesto salmon, and it was wonderful. Will definitely make this again soon. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
What a great recipe! So easy to make and very nutritious. I used parmesan cheese and served with grilled halibut and steamed brocoli, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very easy and healthy! I used frozen spinach and red pre-washed quinoa. I steamed the quinoa, so I didn't have to rinse and drain it after. I also added some sesame seeds, walnuts, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
TEN STARS!! This recipe could easily be served in a fine dining restaurant! I doubled the recipe for hubby and I and it's a very generous serving each. Such simple ingredients turn into an amazing dish that I would eat as a main course not just a side dish. I used half the olive oil and half the cheese called for (grated parmesan romano blend) to save quite a few calories and still get the same flavor. Because I cut out half of the salty cheese, I ground sea salt and fresh pepper to add just before I mixed in the spinach. Do Not leave out the lemon juice! It really sets of the flavors of this dish. Also, I used pine nuts since so many people recommended it and I'm so happy I did. I could eat this once a week for years to come and hubby agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great recipe, I've been looking for a good quinoa recipe for a while and I made this after yoga class tonight and it was quick, easy and just what I needed. I used a mix of sunflower, pumpkin and sesame seeds which added some extra crunch and used parmesan instead of the gouda and it worked out great. I also used pak choi (Chinese spinach) as the store was out of normal spinach and I think next time I might add a few baby or sundried tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Fantastic. We used pine nuts and they were good but for the price, we will use sunflower seeds next time. We only had edam cheese in the house and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for a great quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Amazing recipe, I already plan to make it again soon! How could you go wrong with quinoa, spinach and cheese? I used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds. To be honest, I don't know if I would have liked it that much if i had used seeds. Then again, I'm nuts on pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I didn't actually have quinoa, but I did make this recipe using Barley (I know, I know, different family and everything). I also used frozen spinach rather than fresh, which worked just fine. It was very delicious, and I'm looking forward to trying it with Quinoa soon! The sunflowers made it nutty and the gouda made it smoky. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is my family's new favorite dish! We use the pine nuts and parmesan. We also use about half of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States