Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is amazing every time I make it! Change nothing, it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Used parmesan cheese and 4x'd the ingredients. It was good, but is not a dish that I will make again without making some adjustments in flavoring. It just did not impress my family nor myself that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
MMMMM! Everyone loved this from 2 year old to 10 year old to me and hubby. I used Pine nuts and parmesan cause that's what I had at home. Will make again . . . maybe right now for lunch . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Yum. I made the recipe exactly as it is and it was perfect. Because I like spinach so much, I may up the amount of spinach in the dish (or lessen the amount of quinoa), but regardless it's delicious and deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Used WAY less olive oil and cheese than recipe called for and it was still fantastic. Also used almonds and parmesan rather than sunflower and goat/gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yum! I amended this a bit, using frozen spinach (I'd like to try again with fresh spinach), ricotta cheese and smoked gouda. I opted for the full amount (if not more) of lemon juice and garlic. I toasted the sunflower seeds in sesame oil for an added boost to that flavour. This was a mistake in the end, as the sesame taste was too overwhelming. The ricotta made it much creamier than the original recipe appears in the photo... more like "comfort food". I'll do this again, probably with another combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Such a great, easy recipe! It definitely has a nice nutty flavor that would go great w/fish. My husband thought it was perfect just by itself. I tripled the serving b/c I have a big family & it worked well for us, no leftovers. I only doubled the olive oil & cheese though. Im excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I liked this. I didn't think it was a standout, but a decent sidedish to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States