Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any nuts, so mine was nutless and I used a parm mix. My husband scarfed it down and he usually does not like quinoa at all! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was just okay. I made double for 2 people and there was plenty. But it had a tart flavor-I think the pine nuts and the lemon juice combined to make it a weird flavor. Also, I stuffed that cup with spinach and it was definitely not enough. I was expecting (stupidly, I guess) something like the picture above...with the quinoa kind of hidden by the other tasty ingredients. But it was just quinoa and cheese (I used Parmesan) with a tiny bit of spinach and that super tart taste. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used a mixture of cream cheese and parmesan instead of goat cheese and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used walnuts,Pecans and had to use frozen spinach, parmesan cheese, dried cranberries. It was great and nice Holiday colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Yo, I bought some goat gouda from the organic market. Hit up the ingredient search option here and this was the one and only recipie featuring goat gouda. I had everything on hand so I made it right, never measured anything and it turned out great. No doubt this is one of the best I've tried from the site. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! The nuttiness of the seeds, the tangy lemon juice... we used kale instead of spinach because we like it better and used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil. Used sunflower seeds as recommended, but cheaped out on the gouda as goat's gouda was quite a bit more expensive than plain gouda - it was still terrific! We've definitely added this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is really good, fresh tasting... the goat gouda is what makes it, as it is not super salty like most dishes Americans are used to. We doubled the garlic and added some extra lemon juice - a little salt to bring out the flavor and this is awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. , but can be simplified in following steps: to 1/4 c Quinoa add 3/4 c water, cover and cook for only 10 minutes, turn off heat, cover and let sit for 5-7 min. The longer the Quinoa sits the softer it becomes. I only let it sit for 4-5 minutes because I like it chewier. By the way one can render the Quinoa into flour by using one's coffee grinder! That way it is easy to sneak it into foods, the kids will never know (Smoothies)and they will receive all the complete animo acids that one finds in meat. A complete protein! Thank God for this super food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good! I added alot more spinach than called for because I love it, still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I thought 3 T. of olive oil would be overkill so I used 1 T. instead. Because it was for one serving, I only used 1 clove of garlic, and 1/4 cup of Parmesan because I didn't have any gouda. I enjoyed the flavor a lot, but will use only 1 tsp. lemon juice next time. It seemed a little overpowering with 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States