Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious! I added more spinach and I used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wow!. I was just expecting an average quinoa side dish but this is amazing! I had to do couple changes due to what I had in the fridge (chopped pistachios instead of sunflower seeds and feta instead of goat cheese)I will love to try parmesan, but I'm sure the original recipe is just as good! Thanks for sharing your recipe alliecat3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! We used sunflower seeds as instructed (rather than pine nuts as many have suggested) and grated parmesan with fantastic results. Also, we quadrupled the recipe (to make 4 servings) and added 1 lb baked chicken breast slices (spiced with rosemary, salt, pepper). We are always looking for delicious, healthy, and simple recipes, and this one will definitely be added prominently to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummy! Even my 2 year old loved it! Left out the nuts, added some minced onion with the garlic and only doubled the recipe. Wanted to make more, but I was out of quinoa. Might try it with brown rice, either way it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
mmm delicious. I did make a few changes though. I tripled the spinach and tore it before cooking, doubled the garlic and used feta instead of gouda since that's what I had. The flavours went together soooo well! Note that this recipe only makes about one meal sized serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was Ok, I won't make it again. Too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have made this for lunch for myself three days running. It is absolutely delicious. It's filling and satisfying AND nutritious. I can't wait to try different cheeses with it. I've been eating it as a vegetarian main course, with a little more spinach and a side of haricot vert. I seriously can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of my favorite weeknight recipes for a filling, healthy and easy side dish. I've tried a few combinations as other reviewers have suggested... My favorite is sunflower seeds and parmigiana cheese. I always use a little extra spinach as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This had a great flavour. I sautéd a minced shallot with the garlic, used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds and feta because I love it with the spinach and lemon. I was disappointed that it didn't have the pilaf texture I expected. Next time I think I'll use traditional pilaf technique to get a better separation of grains/seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States