Cheesy Quiche Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I doubled this and made it using the food processor to cut in the butter. I did add a generous pinch of salt as my butter was unsalted and didn't use all the water. I left this in the fridge for about 3 hours then let it sit on the counter for about 10 minutes before rolling out. Perfect compliment to the asparagus and mushroom quiche from this site. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thankyou Joanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This crust recipe was so easy and delicious! Thanks! I agree about increasing the ingredients slightly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe was great! i just flatend the crust out and patted it into my pan before adding the quiche filling. It worked pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Super easy and super delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TXUKGal
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for Boxing Day this year and it was really nice. I used Trex instead of butter (It's like shortening) because I thought it might make the crust a bit more flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
THANK YOU for this recipe!! This is my new secret weapon when making quiches. My other secret weapon is sticking to Julia Child's recipe for quiche! I've made this twice now, and once I used havarti instead of cheddar, as that's what I had on hand. The havarti gave the crust a lovely, delicate taste, but beware: Since havarti has a high moisture content, you don't need as much water. Also, here's a tip for everyone: If you freeze the butter briefly (maybe 10 minutes or so, no longer!) before cutting into small pieces, it makes it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelingGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Flaky and rich from the cheese. I was a bit leary of the amount of flour--it's not enough compared to other quiche pastry recipes, but it does work. I did add a bit more flour than called for so I could get all the butter mixed in. It definitely needs cooled before rolling out. I was impatient, so I put in the freezer for a while instead of letting cool in the fridge. I had more than enough crust for one quiche--maybe those who have had too little have larger pans? I used my regular quiche pan for this, and a regular sized pie pan would've been fine as well. I used this with the Salsa Sausage Quiche recipe on here. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very easy to make, and tastes great. Nice and flaky. I used this for a qucihe and it was great. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Thank you for this wonderful recipe, i made the crust following these directions but made tiny quiche tarts instead. It turned out a little over 24 mini ham,bacon,spinach, and swiss cheese quiche. I've made them a few times, friends and family are dying for the recipe. Very tasty- great results. ** if you are a health nut this is not the quiche crust for you. It was a little greasy but no one complained. My 88 yr. old grandmother ate about 3 or 4 of these mini quiche- and she's a picky eater... lol and then there is my 37 yr old cousin who hate vegetables but tried them despite the spinach content. :-) Have fun with this recipe everyone its certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Excellent. It came out perfect and was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States