Cheesy Quiche Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was a great quick and easy recipe in a pinch. I used it as a base for a egg quiche with breakfast sausage and green/red peppers. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it made just enough to fit a 9 inch round pan. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Simple recipe with crispy results! Made this with the vegetable quiche recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I am horrible at making crust and this one was easy and tasted awesome! The cheese is a really great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joojoobee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Much tastier than plain flour/shortening crust. I needed to add a few extra TBSP flour, but flour amounts always vary to some degree anyway. I also like to add about a tsp total of dried herb combinations (basil, oregano, rosemary, thyme) to get a cheese/herb crust. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So easy, so good. I make this every Sunday morning now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpierson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used this crust on top of a vegetable pot pie, and it worked out great! Wonderful flavor and texture. The pie baked for 40 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
this came out really nice especially for my very first homemade crust. i only had 4 tbsp butter, so i supplemented it with oil. it came out great - light and cheesy - perfect complement to the custard i used for my quiche! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! I use a bold Cotswald English Chive cheese in place of cheddar for an extreme flavor explosion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoelessrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a quick, easy recipe which can be easily adapted for any kind of quiche, or even pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I doubled this and made it using the food processor to cut in the butter. I did add a generous pinch of salt as my butter was unsalted and didn't use all the water. I left this in the fridge for about 3 hours then let it sit on the counter for about 10 minutes before rolling out. Perfect compliment to the asparagus and mushroom quiche from this site. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thankyou Joanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States