Cheesy Quiche Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We enjoyed this crust a lot. Easy to prepare and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was terrific. I had a little extra so I rolled it out into a small circle, put some shredded beef with a tablespoon of barbecue sauce in the middle, folded it over, sealed it with a fork, and baked it for a 10-15 minutes in the oven along with the crust. A new recipe was born. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is the best crust! I had no idea you could put cheese in it :) I would definately do 1 and 1/2 of the recipe for a good sized 9" pie crust though. Can't wait to use it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious. This works well for a thin quiche. Even though i added more flour, anyway. thin quiche being 5 eggs and 1 cup of milk/cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This turned out great for me. I added a bit of salt to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
GREAT! It looked weird when adding water (i guess it's because i'm not used to making pie crust!) and it was a bit sticky, but i just refrigerated it and added a little bit of flour later. I do agree that you need to stretch the recipe a little and add flour, butter, etc... if you want to fill your pan without having to roll the dough too thin. I personally doubled the recipe for two crusts and added 1 tbsp butter and 1/8cup flour, it was ok, but it could have taken more. Thx so much Joanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
love this recipe, been using as my standard for my quiches. yum! and so easy too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scuba_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful piecrust! I made a double batch so I can use the second crust for a chicken pot pie in a day or two. It bakes golden and light, and tastes like a cheese cracker. I used my broccoli-mushroom-onion-bacon-cheddar recipe, using evaporated milk instead of regular. This is the best quiche I've ever made! I started to bake the unfilled crust as the directions said, but saw it was shrinking. So I removed it from the oven and stretched it back into shape, filled it with the quiche mixture, and baked it. It came out so good! I recommend that instead of pre-baking this crust you just fill it and bake all at once. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was a good recipe, Joanna. It was my first time making a quiche and I chose this cheese crust. I used cheddar but see where another reviewer used parmesan - I'm sure that is excellent too! I used a regular 9-inch glass pie dish and did not QUITE have enough crust. But that did not affect the outcome of the quiche. I stretched it as far as I could and the quiche did not stick. It was still easy to serve. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States