Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These were great! I loved that I could cook them in the microwave - very easy! I did change it slightly by substitutin g a 1/2c sharp cheddar cheese for a 1/2c of the regualr cheddar. And I threw in some sliced fresh mushrooms to boot! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This is an incredibly easy and very tasty cheesy potato recipe! I used garlic salt, pepper, and cayenne for the seasoning. I also used half velveeta and half cheddar cheese and probably used closer to 2 cups. I added a little milk like other people suggested. I am so happy to find this quick recipe for cheesy potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
We've had this recipe in our family for years. Instead of the shredded cheese, we use Velveeta. It makes a huge difference. It's an excellent, quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Thankyou for such a great recipe. My husband says he will never eat boxed potatoes again.Fresh ingredients - not dried up potatos in a box. Make sure you slice your potatoes thin - It was so easy and quick to make.I like to make this with a good marinated steak cooked on my George foreman grill. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These were the easiest potatoes ever. I cooked them tonight for dinner, and we haven't even eaten yet. I was tasting to make sure the potatoes were done, and OH my God, what a wonderful flavor. Who would have thought that so few ingredients could produce such a good flavor. The only thing I did different was add a little less cheese than called for, because I didn't have enough. These are great! IONA. Can't wait to see more of your recipes. Thanks again, Rhonda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I thought these were very tasty and easy to make. I didn't layer, but stirred everything together. I also added a pinch of cayenne for a little zing. The cheese even crusted a little like it would in the oven. Will definitely keep this recipe for when I need a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. My kids really love it also. You can easily add to the recipe. I added a little garlic powder and some leftover chopped up ham from easter. YUMMY!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
I didn't peel my potatoes, just sliced them. My kids weren't real wild about the dish but my husband and I loved it. It was very easy and much better than anything from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I liked this and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRE373

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
instead of microwave i seared the potatoes and onions in a pan with olive oil, then when they got a little brown and the onions were clear i added more water and boiled them until they were a little soft, from there i drained them and put them in a casserole dish and baked them with a whole bag of cheddar cheese at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes, they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States