Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
These were good - but not a favorite. I used sliced american cheese to achieve the creamy effect that cheddar doesn't always provide. Also - I added some milk and a dash of garlic powder. Taste was good but it took 30 minutes for all the potatoes to be cooked through (and even then - there was a couple not completely done). I suggest slicing them thin and then quartering them for even cooking. However - I do LOVE the fact that this was cooking in the microwave while my stove was full of other dinner items! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the potatoes didn't turn out well AT ALL! Some of the potatoes didn't get done all the way through and those that were done tasted very bland. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was a quick and easy recipe. I added a small amount of milk and used a mixture of Velveta & shredded cheddar cheese. This was very good and tasted alot like cheesy scalloped potatoes. Mine were done in 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Very simple and quick. Velvetta is the best way to go for a creamy texture. My family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was easy and good, I also used both shredded cheddar and velvetta and it came out just fine... altho next time I might also add a little milk to make it creamier. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Pretty good-dont know how to make it so the cheese gets gooey-er.They didnt come out quite creamy,but they WERE CHEESY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I added a little milk to the casserole dish, they were done in twenty minutes and they didnt dry out with the milk added. Very good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I liked this and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRE373

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These were great! I loved that I could cook them in the microwave - very easy! I did change it slightly by substitutin g a 1/2c sharp cheddar cheese for a 1/2c of the regualr cheddar. And I threw in some sliced fresh mushrooms to boot! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
We've had this recipe in our family for years. Instead of the shredded cheese, we use Velveeta. It makes a huge difference. It's an excellent, quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States