Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was one of the most simple yet delicious dishes I've tried! I would definitely recommend it for anyone needing a quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I love this recipe. I have made it many times and it is always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
It can't get any easier than this!! I didn't layer the items, I just cut them then stirred together with Velveeta and some garlic powder, salt, pepper. I also used a little milk to make it creamier---just like scalloped potatoes without the wait time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This is an incredibly easy and very tasty cheesy potato recipe! I used garlic salt, pepper, and cayenne for the seasoning. I also used half velveeta and half cheddar cheese and probably used closer to 2 cups. I added a little milk like other people suggested. I am so happy to find this quick recipe for cheesy potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Really good. I will be making this from now on when I need something quick. Thank you Iona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
instead of microwave i seared the potatoes and onions in a pan with olive oil, then when they got a little brown and the onions were clear i added more water and boiled them until they were a little soft, from there i drained them and put them in a casserole dish and baked them with a whole bag of cheddar cheese at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes, they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
THESE WERE GOOD, BUT I ADDED SOME STUFF TO THE BASIC RECIPE. I ADDED SOME FAT FREE RANCH DRESSING AND BACON BITS TO MAKE IT SORT OF LIKE POTATOE SKINS. PLUS I CUT BACK ON THE CHEESE A BIT TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT. I LIKE THE FACT YOU CAN MAKE IT IN THE MICRO INSTEAD OF THE OVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. My kids really love it also. You can easily add to the recipe. I added a little garlic powder and some leftover chopped up ham from easter. YUMMY!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I thought these were very tasty and easy to make. I didn't layer, but stirred everything together. I also added a pinch of cayenne for a little zing. The cheese even crusted a little like it would in the oven. Will definitely keep this recipe for when I need a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Thankyou for such a great recipe. My husband says he will never eat boxed potatoes again.Fresh ingredients - not dried up potatos in a box. Make sure you slice your potatoes thin - It was so easy and quick to make.I like to make this with a good marinated steak cooked on my George foreman grill. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States