Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Add a little milk and this is a great recipe. I usually never like anything cooked in the microwave, but this turned out good. Don't forget to COVER IT! Or you will get crunchy cheese. And when you mix it, don't let the potatoes slices all chunk together or it might not cook through the middle of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was tasty and easy to make. I added a little milk and extra cheese based on other reviews. I'd also suggest cutting the potato slices thin and small to make it easier to mix. I also added some papricka, garlic powder, and since I didn't have an onion on hand, I added onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. This recipe is really easy and fast to whip up when the kids are hungry for something cheesy. My picky kids loved this recipe, and so did I. I loved the ease of the dish most of all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought these were delicious and very easy to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I think this a great recipe and sooo easy ! Dee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe has great flavor- but took me FOREVER to cook in microwave. Will make again, but will put potatoes in boiling water for a minute to soften first. I also pureed the onion, because my little ones pick it out. That way I got the great flavor, and they didn't pick it apart! Thanks for a new addition to my dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very simple and delicious! I made no changes. Large family went crazy over them...not a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This recipe is easy to fix. We enjoyed it very much.I put some mozzarela cheese in it also to make it more cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
It was a little too greasy for my taste. Next time I will skip the margarine and a little less cheese. It was very quick and easy definitely will make again. Great for those hot days of summer when you do not want to heat up the kitchen with the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
It came out a little greasy so I use paper towels to soak up the excess grease. I also used milk instead of butter and also fresh garlic. My husband and children siad they would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States