Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Did not turn out well for me. My microwave burnt the cheese. I had to hurry and salvage it and through in some velveeta and sour cream. Maybe I missed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Easy and delicous! Added 2 T of milk and added the cheese half way through cooking. Cubed mine; make sure they are same size and stir before adding cheese. Had a few hard ones, so cooked about 5-6 minutes longer. Reheated great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made it like the recipe said- was not happy with it. Definitely needs some adjustments in order to be good. Edible, but I won't make it like this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is GOOOOOD & easy. I did like some said & didnt add the cheese until the second half. I also mixed in sour cream & garlic powder. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Simple, easy, and flavorful. Just the way we like it. The only differences I did was to cube the potatoes instead of slice them (much easier to stir later), and to sprinke on the cheese after the stir instead of in the beginning, so it was nicely layered on the potatoes. This one will go into regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is VERY good for a microwave recipe!! I did alter the recipe a bit and I didn't measure anything, so I'll just tell you what I put in it. I cut half of the potatoes that it asked for. I just layered the cheese, onion powder, and potatoes as I felt fit. I used about 1/3 c. milk with a couple shakes of Wondra, put the milk mixture in gladware with a lid, shook it up, and poured it all over the potatoes, onion powder, and cheese. This made it very creamy when it came out. I used onion powder instead of chopped onions because my husband hates onions. It turned out perfect and we both loved it. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Blacketer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good!!!! My Husband Loved it!! I also added a couple slices of Kraft singles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Add a little milk and this is a great recipe. I usually never like anything cooked in the microwave, but this turned out good. Don't forget to COVER IT! Or you will get crunchy cheese. And when you mix it, don't let the potatoes slices all chunk together or it might not cook through the middle of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was tasty and easy to make. I added a little milk and extra cheese based on other reviews. I'd also suggest cutting the potato slices thin and small to make it easier to mix. I also added some papricka, garlic powder, and since I didn't have an onion on hand, I added onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States