Cheesy Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious!! I've been making this recipe for a few years now exactly as shown and it's always a big hit. I like it a little crispy though so I usually up the temp to 400 or broil it on low for the last 5 mintues. We serve it with ham and it makes tons but there's usually little left over because everyone gobbles it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Only change I made as adding and extra tablespoon of butter. Served with Foolproof Rib Roast (recipe here) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is a must for every family event! I have passed it on to many of my friends and they now have it at every social event. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe has been in my family for years. The only modifications are we use sour cream and chives (this adds an extra layer of flavor) and use buttered coated corn flakes on top. This is by far creamier and richer than any recipe using cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Have made this for years, my family loves it. I chop up onions and celery then saute in butter when done I mix these with the soup & other ingred. We like onions & celery so I use alot. If I have them on hand I chop up fresh mushrooms & add them also. Works great in a crockpot or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is sooo good, easy, & quick! I made this dish for thanksgiving & we ran out! Everyone loves it! I am making it again for Easter! I would not change anything about it. It's Perfect & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I love this dish!!! It has become a thanksgiving favorite at my family's. I like to break up potatoe chips for the top to give it a crunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These are the best cheesy potatoes! I use this recipe for all large get togethers and get raves every time. I would set out the frozen potatoes for a while to defrost a little bit to cut down on the cooking time. Great Potatoes Here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Too much sour cream, not enough potatoes. Flavor was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe has also been in my family for years except, ours calls for 8oz shredded cheddar cheese.I have found something to zest it up a little is by adding french onion chip dip instead of sour cream. Also if you cook it longer it will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States