Cheesy Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This recipe is a little soupy. I tried this, and it helped: thawed out the potatos and halved the sour cream. Then I shredded the cheese, and added all ingredients except the potatos together. I put potatos in the bottom of the pan, and spread mixture over them. I sprinked crushed corn flakes over the top, and poured half a stick of melted butter over them. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I am a young professional woman who has hardly anytime to even sleep, let alone cook dinner but these potatos are so simple, fast, and cheap to make you will find yourself thinking about these throughout the day. And they make great left overs!Might I suggest adding more cheese and if you would like some ham is also great with this dish. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was my first time making these with Velveeta and I'm not very impressed. I've used many different kids of "cream of..." soups, and they've all turned out really great with just regular shredded cheese, but this makes it so all you taste it the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great cheesy potato recipe! Perfect to make for a crowd and it is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Used shredded potato sticks unstead of hashbrown. I also believe my frozen pototoe sticks had seasoning in it like red pepper. also added some jalopine peppers about 5 or 6 whole ones. really added good flavor not spicy just right. did'nt taste like something was missing as usual! didn't need a ton of different cheeses and seasoning to wake it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not very cheesey, but oh so good!!!!!!! I really liked these and they were very easy to make. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
One of my family's favorites! Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rytyjo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, although it took a lot longer to bake than 30 minutes. I ended up turning on the broiler to brown the cheese on top. I followed the recipe instructions pretty closely, except I subbed nonfat plain yogurt for the sour cream. Might add peppers and onions next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
It was missing something maybe pepper or onion or something but not much taste and didnt taste anything like other cheesy potatoe recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious!! I've been making this recipe for a few years now exactly as shown and it's always a big hit. I like it a little crispy though so I usually up the temp to 400 or broil it on low for the last 5 mintues. We serve it with ham and it makes tons but there's usually little left over because everyone gobbles it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States