Cheesy Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This recipe has been in my family for years. However, I suggest that you crumble Ritz cracker over the top and sprinkle butter on the crackers before you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is one of my favourite dishes! I also make it a great take-to-work lunch by adding cooked chicken breast or some ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I thought these were delicious. I cut up an onion and added that and I accidentally bought cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken, but still the potatoes were delicious. They were a little "soupy" but I may have not added enough hash browns. The leftovers were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I loved these potatoes! It reminded me of macaroni and cheese, they came out fluffy, cheesy and very good! You must use all ingredients to come out with the right recipe. A great new side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This a great recipe just the way it is. After making it a few times as Adel submitted it, I started tweaking. I make it with just the potatoes, sour cream, and cream of chicken soup, along with black pepper and garlic powder and serve it all the time as a side with beef, chicken, or pork. I also make the original recipe with cream of potato soup (instead of chicken) and add chunked ham. It's awesome!! Thanks Adel. (I always leave off the butter. It's just not needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Everyone goes back for seconds....and thirds....there's never any leftovers when this is served. Goes good with almost anything - briskit, chicken, turkey. Great fool proof recipe, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I made this with cream of brocolli soup and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Always a good potluck dish. I've also made it with cream of celery soup for a vegetarian dish...I think I might like it even better than the cream of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
One of my familys favorites. This reciepe has been in my family for years too, only we crumble cornfalkes really small and put them on top, then melt about a half stick of butter and pour it over the whole thing. It never turns out soupy, maybe those who said it did, added milk to the soup? It does need a short setting time of about 10 minutes, but it should turn out perfect! Try O'brien potatoes for some extra zest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Excellent for pot luck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States