Cheesy Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I used real cheddar cheese instead and this turned out great. Nice and cheesy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I used cream rather than milk...very creamy and yummy! I also used cheddar cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Fabulous! Will make again and my picky son even asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I used 4 Yukon Gold potatoes, less onion than called for and substituted a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheese for the velveeta. You can omit the butter altogether. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was the absolute best potato side dish that my church and family love to eat!! If you love cheese and potatoes, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HENSOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Awesome! I halfed the butter and didn't set aside any cheese. I used half Velvetta and half Pepper Jack and it gave the potatoes a little kick. I made sure to stir it every 20 minutes. Definately a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Didn't really like this but I'm not a fan of scalloped potatos, Husband and kids thought it was just Okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I made this tonight with what I had (basically I had sliced cheese and a small bottle of cheese whiz) It was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good even my picky hubby liked it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was really nice although I sprinkled some tasty shredded cheese between the layers instead of the processed cheese and didn't use quite so much butter. It is important to stir (or spoon) liquid over potatoes during cooking or else it won't thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was awesome! I left it in too long and it got crispy on the top, but that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBEAR3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States