Cheesy Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wow! This was incredibly easy and very versatile. My family loves it and so do I. There is plenty of room for personalization such as adding diced jalapeno, ham, garlic etc.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These had good flavor, but the sauce was incredibly greasy and liquidy. I may have added a little too much milk, but I halved the amount of butter, and added some flour to the milk before adding it so I'm not sure what went wrong. I will make it again but definitely need to tweak the sauce. Overall, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
We all love this recipe. I have made it twice now and it was awesome. I mix everthing together in the beginning and stir well then put in oven to save on prep time. Great way to get kids to eat potatoes. I used shredded cheddar one time anm Colby Jack another. Does seperate a little but still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was looking for a potato recipe using velveeta and this is what I decided to try. I opted to melt the butter, added a couple of Tbs of flour to thicken, then add the milk and cheese. Then I just poured it over the potatoes and onions and baked. For some reason the sauce separated. It still tasted good, but it was a little globby. Maybe this was because I switched the cooking method...?? Anyway, my only other comment is there seemed to be a ton of butter, no matter how you choose to cook it. I bet I could have halved it and it still would have tasted great. I'll keep playing with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Hubby made these and they were divine!! He definitely earned some brownie points with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrimans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Easy and tasty. Not to die for, but very good comfort food. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My cheese (velvetta) came out all clumpy. I cooked it at the temp. it suggested and for the same amount of time. Any idea why this happend? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were so good! I followed the recipe with the exception of using none of the butter and they turned out perfect! I did use a larger baking dish so I had room to stir the potatoes during cooking. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My husband loved these. I changed a few things: used mozz. cheese because that's what I had and didn't use the milk, added a couple splashes of half and half instead. Will have again, might even try layering ham next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These had a good taste, but mine turned out sort of dry. I even reduced the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States