Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
My boys loved this soup. but,I left out the chilis & added bacon and a can of chadder cheese soup along with the velveta cheese. they ate the hole pot.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Corning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This chowder is GREAT!! I followed the directions pretty closely, which I normally don't do. The only thing I changed: I substituted ham broth/ soup base for the chicken broth and I added real bacon bits along w/ chopt green onions to the top!I didn't have the mexi velveeta so I used the regular kind. I, like another reviewer, wasn't sure I wanted to use processed cheese, but it was great!!! My whole family loved it-which seldom happens!! I will keep coming back to this recipe. It is easy to make changes according to what you have on hand!!! Thank you for sharing! Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
My family really enjoyed this soup. It had a bit of a zing to it that we loved. After the first bowl everyone wanted seconds. I will definitly make this soup again. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I made this for a teacher's luncheon. Everyone wanted the recipe. I halved the amount of chilies and added a 2.6 oz. package of gravy mix. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this chowder. My 3 yr old has dubbed this as her favorite "powder" and requests it on a regular basis. What a wonderful and easy chowder recipe to prepare. For kids it goes great served with Jello!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Easy to do....and very satisfying...i cooked it for a church supper and it was the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Just THE BEST corn chowder soup the family and I have had!! Hubby asks for it OVER AND OVER AND OVER!!! (especially in the winter-warm belly food!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I made this soup for 7 friends last night and everyone loved it. I will certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I served this recipe at my christmas party. 50 people came and I didn't get a bite of this soup. It was gone. Everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
My family loved this easy recipe. My 5 year old daughter asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States