Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe, husband said it was the best I've made. I would prefer it without the chiles, I think, but that's just me (I still liked it a lot). Husband, however, wants me to keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yummy! This was sooo easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by analean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Love it! I like spicier foods, so next time I will add some cayenne or chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband told me I could make this soup anytime !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Just found this recipe and it sounded so good. I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to make it. My hubby absolutely loved it and I did as well. This is definitely a keeper for us. I could not believe how simple but delicious this recipe is. A winner for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been making it for years and it;s a favorite of my family for sure! I never add the chilies so it's not too hot for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so delicious!! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I fried up some bacon to put as a topping along with some green onions. I did put about 3 teaspoons of bacon grease in with the butter. I used half-n-half instead of just milk. Also, I loved the flavor the green chiles gave the soup. I don't think anyone should omit that ingredient. They are not spicy if you get the mild ones. I used the Mexican style velvetta cheese and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would not consider this soup spicy. I will be making this again and I will also be having leftover soup for breakfast tomorrow morning. Yum!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
VERY tasty soup with a little kick to it! Definitely in my top 3 of this site, and I've been getting recipes from here for years. The first time i made I was a little nervous (gravy?), but trust the process. The results are delicious. Try to find King potatoes or one of the slightly yellow buttery ones, and it will result in a creamier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I add a little extra cheese and serve with crackers. Makes a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States