Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband told me I could make this soup anytime !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Just found this recipe and it sounded so good. I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to make it. My hubby absolutely loved it and I did as well. This is definitely a keeper for us. I could not believe how simple but delicious this recipe is. A winner for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been making it for years and it;s a favorite of my family for sure! I never add the chilies so it's not too hot for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so delicious!! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I fried up some bacon to put as a topping along with some green onions. I did put about 3 teaspoons of bacon grease in with the butter. I used half-n-half instead of just milk. Also, I loved the flavor the green chiles gave the soup. I don't think anyone should omit that ingredient. They are not spicy if you get the mild ones. I used the Mexican style velvetta cheese and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would not consider this soup spicy. I will be making this again and I will also be having leftover soup for breakfast tomorrow morning. Yum!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
VERY tasty soup with a little kick to it! Definitely in my top 3 of this site, and I've been getting recipes from here for years. The first time i made I was a little nervous (gravy?), but trust the process. The results are delicious. Try to find King potatoes or one of the slightly yellow buttery ones, and it will result in a creamier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I add a little extra cheese and serve with crackers. Makes a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I gave it 5 stars it was so good-make a couple of changes-left out the chilies and celery (we don't like) and used Velveeta Queso Blanco cheese and used green onions. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Loved this soup! No stores in NY seemed to have "country style gravy mix" so I combined 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt in a pan and browned it. Then whisked in 2 cups of half & half. Once that was blended I mixed about half of it into the soup. (I'd cut the recipe in half next time) It came out perfect. I also skipped the celery and sauteed the onions in bacon fat, saving the bacon to crumble on the top. I would DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Followed recipe, turned out pretty good....a little spicy, but I like spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States