Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very easy and delicious!! I took others' advice and put creamed corn and whole corn ( 1 can of each) and next time I'll use two cans. It is sweet for a chowder and the recepie makes a lot! Had corntrouts for weeks!! :D Awsome receipe, will absoutly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great! The only thing I changed was I used a whole bag of frozen corn instead of the canned corn. The green chilies were a nice addition. My DD often asks to have the "corn soup".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The gravy made this too rich and detracted from the overall flavor. I would make a roux instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great green chile flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is one of the best soup recipes in the world!! I do add bacon because my husband is a carnivore, but the soup gets rave reviews without fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! This was fast and so easy and my vegetarian brother loved it. I used low sodium vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. The only other change was that I used the onion/celery mix available at the holidays which I think also has parsley in it. Very good and very flavorful. I will keep this handy for when my brother visits again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe and forgiving if you don't have the exact ingredients. I didn't have gravy mix so made white gravy. Didn't have mexican style cheesefood so used a jar of tostedos queso. Turned out great though I did add a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Thaks Jackay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this with vegetarian chicken flavored boillon cubes that i got at the organic food store. Im trying to cut down on meat. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it was TO DIE FOR. The gravy mix was hard to dissolve but that wasnt a big deal. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Aaaaamazing! added an extra can of cream corn and lots of black pepper, love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States