Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
really good soup..I didnt have celery and i used shreaded cheese. Really Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
VERY EASY TO MAKE, USE CHICKEN BROTH NOT WATER AND OTHER SPICES FOR ADDED FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was really good, although I did alter it to suit my tastes, it still deserves 5 stars. I used light butter spread, non-fat milk, reduced fat cheddar and better than bouillon to make broth. I also added celery salt rather than celery, garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 broth 1/2 water and cheddar cheese. It was very thick because all my potatoes turned to mush. Next time I won't cook the potatoes so long. Oops. It was still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is the best Cheesy Potato Soup recipe! I put a little extra cheese in it for my own taste, but it was great as the original recipe. Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
ohhh yahhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a good potato soup and was relatively easy to make. I think it needed a bit more spice, but since I am not a strong cook (I am working on that, which is why I am here), I am not sure what to add to improve it. Would probably try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My very picky husband loved this! Super easy. I didn't have celery so I added celery salt while I sauteed the onions. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Next time I'll add a little more salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femnav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I think I had assumed from the recipe that this would be a creamier and thicker soup than it actually was. I was a little watery for what we were looking for and not very cheesy tasting, even after adding heaps more cheese. Still, it was a good soup despite not quite being what was expected. So, good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This soup was delicious! I used shredded Velveeta cheese. My family really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris
Home Town: Midlothian, Illinois, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States