Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
this was amazing.. i did the whole 2 cup chicken broth two cups water and ti really help with the flavor. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very yummy! I added a little salt and pepper, and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
All I can say is delicious!!! I did use chicken stock instead of water and 1/2 velveeta and 1/2 cheddar. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great Recipe! Instead of American slices I used cheddar cheese curds and through it in a crock pot. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I have made this a handful of times and it never disappoints. It’s great with a green salad and some crusty warm bread. Very yummy and sure to please anyone. My 16 year old son gets excited when I tell him….”Honey, I’m making your favorite cheesy soup!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
good base - added dried minced garlic, chili powder, scallions, salt & pepper, and i used shredded chedar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
really good soup..I didnt have celery and i used shreaded cheese. Really Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
VERY EASY TO MAKE, USE CHICKEN BROTH NOT WATER AND OTHER SPICES FOR ADDED FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was really good, although I did alter it to suit my tastes, it still deserves 5 stars. I used light butter spread, non-fat milk, reduced fat cheddar and better than bouillon to make broth. I also added celery salt rather than celery, garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 broth 1/2 water and cheddar cheese. It was very thick because all my potatoes turned to mush. Next time I won't cook the potatoes so long. Oops. It was still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States