Cheesy Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Went by the recipe pretty simple and straight forward. I'm not a soup fan but this was an ok dinner option, boyfriend thought the same so 3 stars it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very good and easy! I used real bacon bits and skim milk but other than that...followed the recipe exactly. This makes a lot so I ended up adding extra potatoes (boiled on the side) because I wanted it hardier. Loved it and so did my neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
it was quick..and tasted kinda like it was quick--and my wife did not like the texture kinda gritty tasting--she thought it was the instant potato mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slapout, Alabama, USA
Living In: Holtville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a good base recipe, and by base I mean bland. For my taste, I need a little Tony Chachere's, garlic, mushrooms etc. Then it is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I and my family loved it. I changed it up a bit. I just boiled the veggies covered in water until tender. then added the milk and simmered. I added velveta cheese and then the dried potato flakes. I also added grilled cut up chicken strips to the soup. The potato flakes add to the the thickness and they were garlic herb flavored so added to the flavor. Extremely yummy and perfect for cold winter nights. tomorrow night i will put the remainder of the soup in to a pie crust for a delicious cheesy potato chicken pot pie. Thanks for the original recipe. Chow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by post

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Outstanding!!! I broke it up into 2 cup servings and froze a good portion of it! I added some left over ham and it was fabulous. Thank you so much. By the way it was snowing the day I made it and it made for a perfect day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this last night and it was a hit. I put in 1/4 more of the potato flakes then it called for just made it a little thicker. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is screaming KID! I liked it, too, but it's a little simple. Mother of two, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Awesome soup I bowled potatos in chicken stock instead of water... used real cheddar cheese shredded about 2 cups and also 4 cups milk and 2 cups non fat cream with 3 tablespoons sour cream... thicker,richer! But still excellent base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was an easy soup and very tasty using chicken stock instead of water to boil the potatoes is a very easy way to season the soup. I omit the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States