Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews before I made this.... will definitely leave the sugar out next time around - otherwise, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing with only a couple of minor adjustments. I left out the sugar and used real bacon that I just cooked and crumbled. Also, the potatoes we kind of bland so I made sure to salt the cooking water to give them just a little bit more flavor without changing the overall profile of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Big hit at a summer picnic! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very nice for a change from the routine potato salad. Only change I made was I used Hidden Valley bottled ranch dressing with the mayonaise for a slight ranch flavor and deleted the sugar. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I had high hopes on this based on reviews, and I'm really shocked no one said to add salt. Totally needs salt. I made this and added celery because it had no bite - which may be a southern thing but I thought a must. Added salt and pepper, added 1/2 pound fried bacon crumbled. It was good but will probably stick to my potato salad I've made for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I think it needs a bit of salt and additional bacon. I will leave out the sugar next time as others have suggested. It it pretty sweet, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I typically do not like potato salad but LOVE this one. I do not add the sugar. Did add salt and pepper and real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I had to add in many other things to make it half way palatable. I wish reviewers would rate the recipe as it is written, and not with their own revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this recipe and it was FAR too sweet. I made it again substituting the sugar with one packet of dry ranch. It turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I don't like eggs, so am not a fan of most potato salads. This recipe is the first potato salad I have ever made. Like previous posters suggested I added Dill weed, garlic powder and ground mustard (about 1/4-1/2 tsp. each). It got great reviews at a family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States