Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
my friend pam says this is off the hook - a definate keeper for us. the only thing i did different was not cool the potatoes, put in the sour cream, mayo,added a little paula deen house seasoning, cheese, green onion and bacon right after draining the potatoes then topped with the extra cheese bacon and onion like recipe said put the lid on to keep warm until dinner (about 20 - 30 minutes) DELICIOUS....I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was OK but the addition of sugar was not really for us; will stick with my garlic based potato salad with bacon I cook myself because the bacon pieces are just too small to really enjoy the taste of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I always have to make a double recipe because everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe recieved rave reviews in my family. My father said it was the best he has ever had including his own mother's (which never happens). The only changes I made were that I mixed everything, I did not reserve anything to sprinkle on top. I also added 6 hard-boiled eggs and they added a nice texture and flavor. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe as it is listed. I have made it several times in different ways. My final recipe includes adding 1 each of red, yellow, and green bell pepper chopped as fine as you dare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is soooooooooooo good!!! I usually buy it at our food store, but it's expense. Thank you!!!! Thank you!!! For the recipe. P.S. It's very good warmed in the mirowave too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good! My hubby loves loaded baked potatoes, so I was excited to try this recipe out. It turned out great! I did not use the sugar, but I did add 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper. I also salted the water to boil the potatoes with 1 1/2 tsp. koser salt. I mixed in an extra Tbsp. of bacon bits into the salad as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
OMG this is the yummies thing every. I made this for a party on Saturday, however, i used about 7lbs of potatoes and changed everything accordingly. We ended up coming home with probably more than 2lbs of potatoes and it only took us 2 days to finsh the rest. Im making it again for a picnic in two weeks and cant wait for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I make this with no sugar and use lowfat mayo, lowfat sourcream and turkey bacon. I then add 2% lowfat cheese throughout and put in oven for about 25 minutes at 350 and it bakes soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made this for the first time, using my family as test subjects. Everyone loved it! I didn't add as much sugar (only 1/4c) but did add garlic, dill & dry mustard as one reviewer suggested. Awesome potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States