Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought this was yummy. I followed recipe but omitted the sugar and mixed the bacon and cheese and green onions in instead of putting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was great! I followed some of the other reviews and reduced the sugar, added dill weed. Yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We too left out the sugar and at least tripled the bacon bits. WOW!!! This is just like a local deli makes and I have been trying to get the recipe for years!! Oh and by the way, we just mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My daughter makes this but her recipe calls it, Loaded Baked Potatoe Salad. Everyone who's had it...LOVES IT and asks for the recipe. She gives the recipe but tells them "just think of everything you would put on a loaded baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
So good with our burgers! I lightened it up for us by using low fat sour cream and subbing non fat yogurt for the mayo as I often do in my salad dressings and potato salads. Added some garlic powder and cajun seasoning and cut the sugar to one tablespoon. I would like to try make this dish warm next time as a casserole-bet it would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Leave off the white sugar. Add a splash of Worchestershire sauce - heat in microwave until cheese melts - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is the perfect potato salad, I don't love traditional heavy mayonnaise filled potato salad. This recipe is just the right consistency and creamy. I didn't add the sugar and followed some other reviews by adding 2 sliced stalks of celery and a sprinkling of dill. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
While I was putting this together, it didn't seem to have enough flavor as it was, red potatoes don't have a lot of flavor themselves. I had to throw in a half pack of dry ranch dressing mix with the sauce ingredients. That flavored it up alot! It was delicious, had to leave out the onions as DB is allergic but I threw in celery leaves for some green and a little extra flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was great, but I did make a few changes. I only used 1 Tbsp. sugar as others had reviewed that it was too sweet. I sprinkled in a little onion powder, garlic powder, dill weed, salt, and pepper. I also mixed in a few bacon crumbles. This was a great alternative to traditional potato salad and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was a hit at the potluck we had a work. A lot of people commented that they enjoyed it because it was similar to a "Loaded Baked Potato". The only ingredient I skipped was the sugar and it came out pretty good, I think I might add more bacon next time though. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States