Cheesy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe as written and they came out great! I followed the advice of some of the other people and soaked my shredded potato in cold water and then rinsed again before mixing with the eggs, cheese and milk. Since my family likes a bit of heat, I did add some cayenne pepper and that was it! I paired them with some sour cream mixed with a bit of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I will definitely be making these again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe done exactly as posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent potato pancakes! Made 1/2 batch because there are only 2 of us. I did rinse the potatoes to remove some of the starch & drained them well before combining with the other ingredients. I also combined all of the dry ingredients before folding into the wet. Used canola oil because that's what I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good. Have eaten potato pancakes my whole life but never thought of adding cheese. I really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Having made traditional German pancakes my entire adult cooking life, I thought I'd give these a try. I eliminated the bacon bits because this was going to be part of my twice weekly vegetarian meal. Found these to be very hearty and extremely tasty. I will remember to add BUTTER to my traditional potato pancake shortening, certainly adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These potato pancakes turned out great!! Am so happy I gave them a try!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! We had leftover mashed potatoes so we used approximately 6 cups of mashed potatoes to make a double batch. And like others mentioned, we grated a little onion instead of using onion salt since I don't have it. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were awesome! I added no salt seasoning and chopped onion, omitted the salt and onion salt AND baked instead of fried and they were pretty tasty! Served with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is a new family favorite at our house! I follow the recipe exactly every time I make it and we are never disappointed. My pancakes turn out just like the picture. I serve mine with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States