Cheesy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is a new family favorite at our house! I follow the recipe exactly every time I make it and we are never disappointed. My pancakes turn out just like the picture. I serve mine with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were so tasty. I added a bit more seasoning but only because we like things favorFULL. Made it for St. Patty's day. Kids loved them. Cooked a bunch and then kept in the oven to stay warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good eats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious. Stuck to the recipe and worked out perfectly. Used the leftovers for breakfast with a poached egg. I am always on the lookout for new ideas on how to serve potatoes as a side dish, I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much, it was a big hit with the rest of my family as well. I suggest dipping the pancakes into ranch dressing or sour cream, we tried both for an experiment and they tasted delicious. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it. It was very easy and delicious. I added shredded yellow squash to amp up the veggie content, omitted the bacon but didn't need to increase the salt, between what it called for already plus the cheese, it was just right. I fried it on a griddle with just a light coating of oil and it turned out beautifully. Then I seasoned Greek yogurt with some sugar, garlic salt, chili powder, ground mustard and served it with the 'cakes instead of sour cream. Sriracha on my own (kids don't like heat) and it was moan worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These came out great! Next time I'll have to double the recipe. Mine came out looking like the pictures. Golden brown on the outside, yummy good on the inside. I did use russet's as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Enjoyed it immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dfbour
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I found I was out of potatoes, I substituted them for yams. Cut the recipe down by a quarter...that's right, bacon-potato pancakes for one. I do work out 3-4 times a week and this isn't a regular thing for me so, I swear I'm healthier than this post will lead you to believe. Anyways, this was more like a paste going into the pan as opposed to pancake batter. Subsequently, it became clear about 10 minutes in that it would have to come out of the pan as a paste as well. That's okay, impromptu chef-as-creative-genius, voila. There really isn't much that holds this together so, all in all, this is more of a breakfast paste than you spoon feed yourself rather than pancakes. I would have preferred just the 4 pieces of bacon I put into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States