Cheesy Potato Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This potato loaf is wonderful for breakfast. Just slice off the number of pieces you need and fry or broil. YUM! I did cut the olive oil in half because it seemed a little greasy the first time I made this. Also, for more flavor I added garlic powder and a touch more salt. Thanks Mindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I love this recipe. I added a little sour cream to the mix. We use this as our morning hashbrowns as well. Make them up the day before and heat them in the morning, they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband is the fussiest eater alive, and he loved it. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
My boyfriend and I made this for our New Year's Eve dinner -- which ended up being the first thing we ate in 2001! It was delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
tastes great fried the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was SOOO good, and easy, we loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Icook in a hotel and this was a killer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
My husband and I really liked this. I used dehydrated onions, I was out of the fresh, and I added some garlic powder and dried parsley. I baked in a 13X9 in. pan. Very tasty. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This is awesome! My boyfriend is Jewish and I make this when he's homesick for traditional food. Even the first time I made it, he said it's as good as any kugel he's ever had, and asks me to make it all the time! I made it for Easter dinner and my Mom and brother loved it too, it was gone right away and now she wants to make it. My only complaint is how long it takes to make- shredding 3 lbs of potatoes is hard work! I wonder if frozen hash browns would be okay in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
very nice. I cut the recipe in half and baked in the pan. Used my food processor to shred the potatoes, much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States