Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used potatoes o'brien instead. I also messed up and accidentally used 8oz of cream cheese. I used the advice of the last reviewer on all the ingredient amounts. They turned out fabulous, huge hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe! Great comfort food - both the kids & adults loved it and it's "fool proof".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Glarus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So glad I found this recipe. I had misplaced this recipe that my aunt had given me 5 years ago! I make a few changes to lower the fat: reduced fat chicken soup, reduced fat sour cream, and reduced fat cheddar cheese. I also cut down on the butter over the cereal mixture (and use Corn Flakes). It's also nice to saute the onions in olive oil first so they're not 'crunchy'. I like this recipe because it's easy to cut in 1/2 for our small family or double for larger celebrations--it's a must for Easter and Christmas in our extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We love this recipe. I use a whole bag of Oreida hash browns, 1 can of cream of chicken & 1 of cream of celery for the soup, some onion powder instead of the onion and corm flakes instead of rice chex. I always have to cook it longer too...about 1-1/4 hours. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We love this recipe. I altered it a bit by using Saltines in place of the rice crispies and I ommit the sour cream and onion and add 8oz of french onion dip. I also doubled the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I've made this recipe tons of times and I have started to change things a bit on it. It's always a hit no matter what. These are the ingredients I have changed: 2 bags of "Simply Potatoes" shredded hashbrowns, 2 cans of cream of chicken (cream of celery is good too), and rice krispies for the top (it seems to be crunchier) Also, I used "Smart Balance" instead of butter and I use whatever cheese I have in the house. It's a really versatile recipe that can be changed to what suits everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I really like this recipe! I like to saute the onions before putting them in here because some of my family doesn't really like the crunch of onions...it's a good way to keep the flavor without being over-powering. Also, I use cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, and corn flakes instead of crispy rice squares. It's not that it isn't good the other way...I haven't tried it exactly as the recipe calls. I think this is great bones for the recipe we're looking for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is delicious. I didn't have rice chex and used the same amount of potato chips and fritos to make up for it. It was great. Thanks, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
this is a great recipe. i tweaked it a bit b/c of what i had in the house. 1 can cream chx soup, added season salt. i used stove top chx mix for my topping. omitted the onion! this was a HUGE hit =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband just loves it when we have this with dinner. It seems to be a hit whenever we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States