Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very creamy not to our taste...to much cream of mushroom soup and sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This Recipe is great! In my house we used potatos obrien and added brocolli, turkey ham, and used both mozerella and Cheddar cheese in it. Its very good and most everyone will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These are the best! They are a staple for cookouts and Thanksgiving. We eat them all year long. I also use corn flakes on top. They're even wonderful leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband loves this recipe! He is not a sour cream fan at all, but loved the taste of it in this. I left out the onion and the salt and pepper. Cream of chicken soup has enough sodium on it's own. Nor did I put on the cruncy topping. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I have been making a similar recipe now for years. Try substituting french onion dip (8 oz Helluva is my favorite) for the sour cream. It is MUCH tastier and gives this dish just the "zing" that it needs... Kids and adults alike love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was a BIG hit with my family! I took the advice of others and used 2# of hashbrowns and used cream of chicken instead of mushroom. Will make this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this with cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. It makes it a million times better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah Falls, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hudson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I gave this a four. I love this, but I try to lighten it up a bit, because as it is it's really unhealthy. I use light cheddar cheese, light sour cream, and 1/2 the butter called for here, and it's still every bit as good as the original. I also use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, which to me tastes a lot better, and I skip the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was pretty good. It definitly needs to sit overnight so all the flavors mixed together. I doubled the potatoes and only used two cans of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of chicken because that's all I had. It was awesome that way. Also, I think next time I won't add the onions, or if onions are needed, I will use onion powder. All in all, pretty good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this for easter and loved it. Bacon would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States