Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
this was very good,I put red and green peppers in it with some onions for some more flavor, my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I make this in the crockpot, using the southern cubed hashbrowns with the chopped peppers and onion. (I still add half a chopped onion to the mixure.) I cook it on low for 8 hours on LOW. I only use one can of mushroom soup and I add a cup of milk. I also add paprika and Tabasco. This is also good with chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I use this recipe but I use cream of chicken soup and I top it with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I took this to my sister's Memorial Day party, and everyone loved it. My husband,(who doesn't like trying new recipes),asked, "Why don't you ever make these at home?" Well, guess whats in the oven right now? LOL I used one can of creme of chicken, and one can of mushroom, and also use the potato obrien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe! Everyone always LOVES it and it's so easy. I use cream of chicken soup and french fried onions on the top =) Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I follow it to a "T" except for the topping I use crushed Ritz crackers. I get asked to make it every time there's an event that everyone brings a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Great recipe, with a few tweaks. Double the patotes and the sour cream, and shredded chesse I recomend that for 2 cups you use chipolte blend it's not enough to make it hot but is a nice flavor. Also for the top FROSTED flakes the spicy with the sweet makes it a real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipe was great! I only had one can of cream of mushroom so I used cream of potato for the second, I also used only about 1 cup of sour cream which seemed like plenty. My boyfriend and his brother ate the whole pan in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It is a good recipe but I made a few changes. Used frozed potatoes o'brien instead of having to chop the onion. Saves a step. Used 1 can of cream of chicken soup,a taste preference and i thought 2 would be way to much. I also topped it with corn flakes mixed in melted butter since that is how i have seen it done before. Comes out great this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Easy and tasty recipe. I used frozen Potatoes O'Brien (onion & peppers included)and used one Cream of Chicken and one Cream of Mushroom soup and eliminated additional onion. I used crushed Ritz crackers and 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese for a topping. I served this with BBQ chicken and ribs and had requests for the recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States