Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband just loves it when we have this with dinner. It seems to be a hit whenever we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made a couple of alterations to this recipe and it was a hugh hit with my family. I used 1 can of Crm of Chicken soup and 4 oz of cream cheese instead of the mushroom soup and sour cream. In place of salt is used garlic salt to taste and finally I used corn flakes instead of rice krispies. There was non left in my pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Top with Durkee French Fried Onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a great recipe! I am glad that I read the reviews, because I got some ideas from other people. I also only used one can of the soup. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I agree the recipe needs more hasbrowns. I added 2 lbs hashbrowns and used Cream of Chicken soup. I sauteed the onion first to soften it up a bit before I added it. We tend to like Corn Flakes as a crust better than Rice Crispies. Last, but not least, I added a package of fresh sliced mushrooms. It was a big hit during Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish...simple, creamy and everyone loved it! I made a few changes...added garlic salt to taste, added 4oz of cream cheese, and used one can of cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. i love cheesy potatoe casserole and this is a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Yummy! I did not have the proper cereal, and I don;t like corn flakes, so I topped it with crushed potato chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Deeeeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
this was very good,I put red and green peppers in it with some onions for some more flavor, my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I make this in the crockpot, using the southern cubed hashbrowns with the chopped peppers and onion. (I still add half a chopped onion to the mixure.) I cook it on low for 8 hours on LOW. I only use one can of mushroom soup and I add a cup of milk. I also add paprika and Tabasco. This is also good with chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States