Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made a couple of alterations to this recipe and it was a hugh hit with my family. I used 1 can of Crm of Chicken soup and 4 oz of cream cheese instead of the mushroom soup and sour cream. In place of salt is used garlic salt to taste and finally I used corn flakes instead of rice krispies. There was non left in my pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Top with Durkee French Fried Onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a great recipe! I am glad that I read the reviews, because I got some ideas from other people. I also only used one can of the soup. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I agree the recipe needs more hasbrowns. I added 2 lbs hashbrowns and used Cream of Chicken soup. I sauteed the onion first to soften it up a bit before I added it. We tend to like Corn Flakes as a crust better than Rice Crispies. Last, but not least, I added a package of fresh sliced mushrooms. It was a big hit during Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish...simple, creamy and everyone loved it! I made a few changes...added garlic salt to taste, added 4oz of cream cheese, and used one can of cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. i love cheesy potatoe casserole and this is a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Yummy! I did not have the proper cereal, and I don;t like corn flakes, so I topped it with crushed potato chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Deeeeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
this was very good,I put red and green peppers in it with some onions for some more flavor, my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I make this in the crockpot, using the southern cubed hashbrowns with the chopped peppers and onion. (I still add half a chopped onion to the mixure.) I cook it on low for 8 hours on LOW. I only use one can of mushroom soup and I add a cup of milk. I also add paprika and Tabasco. This is also good with chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I use this recipe but I use cream of chicken soup and I top it with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States