Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
So yummy! Made this for a potluck and everyone loved it! Use green onion instead of white onion for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Has become one of my favorites, and its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Easy and awsome, everyone loves it. I changed a few things and it was even better. Use defrosted tater tots (mashed up) instead of hash brown potatoes. Use (2) 16 oz. jars of cheese wiz instead of melted velveta. Mix in 3oz and 2oz bacon bits into mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe was ok.... I am not a mayo fan unless it's on a burger so I took the advice of other's and only used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, had you used another cup of either, it would have been too much. I also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese and real bacon crumbled up. I would probably make this again but it needs to be spiced up with a little salt and pepper, maybe a little garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
made this for Labor Day picnic and everyone loved it.Was good with steaks.Fast and easy...will use again and again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was a convenient recipe for me because I had no soup to make my normal Hash Brown Casserole II from this site. I added about 1/2 lb ground beef, browned with 1/2 diced red pepper, minced garlic clove, a can of diced green chiles, and I used 1/2 cup mayo plus 1 cup sour cream; I also used 1/2 chopped green onion. It was a tasty recipe, but I will go back to my usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I used 3/4 cup of mayo and 3/4 cup sour cream instead of 2 cups mayo as one reviewer suggested. I also topped with shredded cheddar cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking time as a reviewer suggested. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I didn't have any hash browns so I diced up some potatoes. I cooked it at 350 for 1 hour and it came out perfect. I used the mayo/sour cream combo and added some garlic and cayenne because we like things a little spicier. Has a fantastic taste and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was a good quick dish. However, I guess I'm just not a huge fan of processed cheese so I would not rate it more than average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This dish is always a hit whenever I bring it to a carryin! Everyone always wants the recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States