Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We LOVED this recipe! It is supper easy and I made the sauce the day before and had my husband add the hashbrowns and bake it. I sort of followed the directions. I added 1 lb. of ground pork to the recipe, because we wanted to have it as a meal instead of just a side dish. Also, instead of the 2 cups of mayo I did as suggested by others and added 1 cup of mayo and 1 cup of sour cream. It came out wonderful! This will definetly be a keeper and go into the regular rounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipes was easy to make and everyone loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I've made this recipe 3-4 times now with all kinds of variances on which hashbrowns to use... although we have enjoyed it every which way, our favorite is with half regular hashbrowns and half o'brien... a huge hit at our holiday gatherings, but simple enough for those sunday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe, but I think that next time I will add some green and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Good - and a nice change. Easily lightened up: 2% Milk Velveeta, 1 cp Light Mayo, 1 cp FF Sour Cream. You'll want to sautee the onion (I also added green & red pepper). I also added a bit more cheese to the top (sharp cheddar), but it really didn't need anymore cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
YUM! I did make a couple changes. I used fresh potatoes and diced them, sauteed some green & red pepper and onion, added that to mix, added a lb cooked lean hamburger, used the mexican velveeta & used one cup fat free sour cream in place of mayo. Used light mayo for the other cup...... I am sure it is great as written, but I wanted to reduce calories AND make it a one dish meal. Served it a garden salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This dish was very good......we made it for New Years dinner. The only change I made was that I added a package of real bacon to the mixture then put it into the pan then added a sprinkle of bacon to the top......it would be great for a breakfast dish with some eggs. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I added french fried onions to the top rather than the bacon bits. My picky 12 year-old simply said "awesome". Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was a tasty recipe. It was very similiar to the one my mom makes. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I get nothing but rave reviews when I make this dish, my family loves it. I substituted shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese and onion powder instead of the chopped onion with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States