Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a go-to recipe when I am in a bind! I prefer to sub regular velvetta for mexican velvetta, it adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Got lots of compliments on this, the bacon is a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNBCYRUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for our Easter dinner and it was a real hit. I did follow the suggestion to use 1/2 Miracle Whip and 1/2 sour cream. Also added the corn flakes. Perfect side dish that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Was good but wouldn't make it again. The only reason is because I like another version better .(the one with potato chips on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was delish.. I took it a potluck and it disappeared in no time at all. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was a decent basic recipe, but needed some help. First of all, I think melting the cheese in a pot on the stove might actually be easier because you can watch the melting process closer. I didn't like doing it in the microwave. I did a whole smallish yellow onions chopped very finely cuz I don't like crunchy onion in casseroles. I also used light mayo (no sacrifice on flavor). I added about a tsp of granulated garlic and wish that I had added a tsp each of pepper and salt cuz it needed it. It also needed some milk in that mixture cuz once it was cooked it got pretty stiff and wasn't as nice to dish out as some other potato casseroles I've made. I also think crushed corn flakes on top would have been nice... Overall it is a decent recipe, just not sure if I'll replace my regular party potatoes with this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is SOOOO good. I did make a slight change on the onion though. The first time I made this I used 1/2 the onion, and I still thought it was WAY too onioney, so they second time I used about 1/3 of a 1/2 section, and it was perfect. I also made a crunchy crust using crushed corn flakes topped with a little bit of drizzled butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Never actually made a hash brown casserole before and was nervous but as soon as I smelled it I knew I would like it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was GONE by the next day. Everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States