Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I approached this recipe with cautious optomism because it sounded a little odd. It was actually very good! I did not have red pepper flakes so I left those out and didn't miss them. This may be obvious, but you need to grill these on lightly greased foil or the apples and onions will fall through the grill. You don't want to miss any of them because they are a perfect compliment to the pork chops! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
mmmmm he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was very good. I've never tried the whole Pork Chops and Apples thing, but my husband, daughter and I just LOVED this dish!! It is very easy. I didn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
These were really yummy! Sound odd, but taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Wow, these were really great! We grilled the pork chops in our cast iron grill pan and used an extra sweet Vidalia onion and extra sharp white cheddar. The end result was just delicious! I'd like to thank Drandyp for submitting such a great and flavorful recipe. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
We made this in a pan, adding a little chili pepper to the chops to spice it up. Then we cooked the apples and cheese in the drippings after removing the chops. My husband loved it! Especially with the wonderful autumn apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This is a recipe that I will continue to make and will pass down to my children. We were a little hesitant but wanted to try something new. Everything blended together perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This dish was awsome. I didn't use the red pepper though we are not big fans of spicy things. I was very impressed with the way the pork chops stayed so moist. Our 10 year old who we have a very hard time getting to eat meat loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marengo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
We just decided to spice up our meals and this dish is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This recipe is perfect. Instead of red pepper I used creole seasoning and added some minced garlic. My friends say it's like an apple pie entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States