Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made these for my wife for Valentine's Day, and she demanded that this recipe get added to the rotation. The pork chops were unbelievably tender and the flavors worked together perfectly (we used Granny Smith apples and sweet onions)...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I tried this recipe out for myself, my parents, and my girlfriend, and we all loved it. I especially like how the vinegar's flavor works in the onion, apple, and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Cooked on the stove top - used a Braeburn apple, cayenne pepper, brown sugar and scant amount of butter; topped with shredded chedder cheese. Loved it--thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This dish was awsome. I didn't use the red pepper though we are not big fans of spicy things. I was very impressed with the way the pork chops stayed so moist. Our 10 year old who we have a very hard time getting to eat meat loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marengo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was very good. I've never tried the whole Pork Chops and Apples thing, but my husband, daughter and I just LOVED this dish!! It is very easy. I didn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Wow, these were really great! We grilled the pork chops in our cast iron grill pan and used an extra sweet Vidalia onion and extra sharp white cheddar. The end result was just delicious! I'd like to thank Drandyp for submitting such a great and flavorful recipe. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great topping for pork chops. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I've always been a fan of pork with apples, so I loved the sound of this recipe! I made this in a fry pan and then put it under the broiler to melt the cheese. Very yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
AT FIRST A LITTLE APPREHENSIVE, BUT I HAD ALL THE INGREDIENTS SO MIGHT AS WELL TRY IT... LOVED IT!!! ADDED A LITTLE MORE RED PEPPER THAN SUGGESTED. IT HAS A WONDERFUL TASTE. DEFINITELY A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
YUM!!! Wow. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States