Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
One of our favorite dishes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Outstanding combination. The apples really soak up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
A quick and easy meal, that was simple, yet tasty. Made with boneless chops on the stove (weather was supposed to be nice but turned cold again sooner than expected.) Didn't use the sharpest cheese, and will try that the next time. Kids liked it quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this on the stove and then butterflied and stuffed chops and cooked in the oven. This recipe was fabulous! I was skeptical, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was excellent! I did not use the grill, I cooked onion and chops together in pan, removed chops and added other ingredients. As per other reviews, I added garlic and a few shakes of cinnamon. I didn't have block cheddar, only velvetta, that was ok, but it really does need a good sharp cheddar. Next time I may omit the cheese all together, It was so easy and ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone was a little hesitant when they found out what was in this recipe, but they all would like to have it again sometime, so that's a big compliment around here with all my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is my favorite pork chop recipe ever. I fry my pork chops and they are amazing. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We made this indoors using a skillet and oven. Made apple/onion mixture as directed; would add a little fresh garlic. Removed and set aside. We seasoned the chops with S&P (I'm going to try adding a touch of cinnamon next time) and cooked a few minutes on each side in the same skillet. Moved the chops to a baking sheet then topped with the apple/onion mixture and marble cheddar (I recommend a sharp/old/strong cheese though) then baked it in a preheated 350F oven until the cheese melted. We probably used a little extra cheese. Also, we thought the topping was just enough not make the dish overpowering. Served with "Beth's Scalloped Cabbage" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was really tasty. I think it could have used a little bit of garlic (I put garlic in everything!), so will try it with that next time. Think that is just about all it needs. I cooked the chops on the grill and then did the last step with the toppings in the oven. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States