Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My fiance and I were trying to find something different to eat, and we were very nervous about this one... but it had such great reviews! I halfed it, since it was just for the two of us, and made it with applesauce and salad. We were so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is wonderful! I didn't use the red pepper flakes since I'm not a big fan of spicy food and I don't think it detracted from the dish at all. I love the blend of sweet and savory flavors and in my book anything topped with cheese is great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Wow! I loved this recipe. A few quick changes that I picked up from others' advice. I added garlic powder to the chops before grilling, and used 4 med apples to one largeish onion. Used cubed munster cheese under the broiler instead of the grill. Served ontop of orzo with scallions in it, and asparagus on top of the chops... My friend tried it last night too, and she just baked the chops for 25 mins at 400, and said they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
pretty good, finished it off under the broiler to melt the cheese and save on the mess on the grill, but loved the grilled flavor it had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Best pork reciped ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
these were to die for. i cooked them on the stove top and omitted the vinegar. i used stew meat instead of the chops, b/c it's what i had on hand. i added LOTS of crushed red pepper to the apples, cause we like it spicy. also used shredded cheese instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This turned out very well, even though I did it all in a skillet. Next time I may try adding a tsp of brandy while cooking the onions and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These were the best pork chops we ever had. Just used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic vinegar. Instead of the pepper flakes my husband added, for the kids, garlic salt and pepper on the pork chops. Mrs.Dash Southwest Chipotle is an excellent substitute for the pepper flakes. We used that for ourselves. We would have never known the mix of apples, vinegar, onions, and cheese could be so delicious. Our youngest, who is very picky, even loved it. Thank-you for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chell-n-matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Im always willing to try a recipe once. I will be trying this one many more times. I was unsure of putting cheese on top, but it brought it all together and made my wife and three kids smile at dinner time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States