Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We loved this!!! I added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I marinated the chops in some balsamic vinegar and garlic for about 30 mins. Other than that and NOT topping them with cheese, I followed the recipe exactly. The apple was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I have never had apples cooked with anything. I decided to try this out and man I will cook with apples on any recipe. I really enjoyed I cooked on the foreman grill and then threw under broiler for the melting of cheese and wow it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Pretty good pork chops! I used blue cheese brie and added diced granny smith apple, shallots, and dried sage to the brie. Then I cut a pocket in the pork chop and stuffed in the cheese mixture. The combination of apple, cheese, and pork was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I have made this over and over again and it is a crowd pleaser every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I added tablespoon extra sugar and used 12 chops...YUMMO! Seemed weird at first but totally worth it and going to be made again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was so tasty! I don't even like cooked apples and I really enjoyed this meal. My 10-year old didn't care for it however. The only difference was I used shredded cheddar cheese and I cooked these in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was pretty good! I didn't change anything and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My fiance and I were trying to find something different to eat, and we were very nervous about this one... but it had such great reviews! I halfed it, since it was just for the two of us, and made it with applesauce and salad. We were so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States