Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
YUm. My husband was in charge of dinner. He typed in 5 ingredients we had on hand and this was the recipe that caught his tastebuds. Instead of porkchops , he sliced up a pork tendlerloin we had in the freezer. Cooked in our grillpan and put everything in a piece of stoneware to melt the cheese on top. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I think this would've been better as a skillet meal, cutting the pork and adding it to the vinegar sauce. I thought the pork was bland, but the apples were great. Next time I'll try it the skillet way, adding shredded cheddar at the the end and serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I just made this for my 17 year old son and his friend and they bothed loved it. My son doesn't really like pork but he like this alot. And his friend wants me to give it to his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. The apples were delish. I put meat tenderizer, pepper, thyme on my chops earlier in the day. I panfried them and assembled them in a casserole and put in the oven to melt the cheese. Followed the ingredents to a tee.Very nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
VERY intersting mesh of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We all really liked this. I thought the flavor combinations were really exciting. The apples and cheese are a nice balance. Next time, more onion. I did adjust the recipe to cook on the stove due to the weather. Here's what I did: Cooked the onions first, then added then added the apples and cooked uncovered for about 5 minutes. Removed the onions/apples from the pan and added the pork chops. Browned well on each side, then covered and simmered for about 10 minutes in some white wine vinegar and more balsamic vinegar. Once the pork chops were almost done, I added the apple mixture back into the pan, topped with the cheese, and covered again until the cheese melted. Served with sweet potato fries and green beans. A really nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were awesome! I sprinkled the chops with some Memphis Dry Rub,(from this site) minus the MSG, but followed the rest of the instructions. I also added some shredded cabbage to onions and apples. What a wonderful change from my basic pork chops and rice with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Made as the recipe stated and it was wonderful! Really liked the kick the red pepper flakes gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Made this last night and the whole family loved it. I used olive oil instead of butter and added a little more red pepper flakes. The apples went great with the pork chops and cheese. Very tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sawyer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We loved this!!! I added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States