Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Only complaint- even with the cheese I poured on, this dish almost exclusively tastes of the French Onion soup. The meat and potatoes came out great, but would've liked a bit more flavor pep. My boyfriend said he'd eat it again- I just can't imagine craving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was a GREAT recipe. After reading the other comments I cooked the potatoes for 3 min. in the micro. I would suggest peeling and slicing the potatoes prior to micro waving . . .hot on the fingertips. The dish has a pot roast taste to it. My boyfriend wants me to add carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Excellent meal with great flavor and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Used 2 cans cheddar soup and 1 can french onion. Although the potatoes cooked well and the sauce was creamy, (cooked about 1.25 hours b/c chops were extra thick), I didn't like the taste of the onion mixed with the cheese. Leftovers got tossed. Used a sprinkle of shredded colby jack on the chops - this was interesting and good. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
very Good! left off the cheese, potatoes are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Ricker Lawrence
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Easy to fix and even my picky eaters ate this. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This is the best I have ever made pork chops! My husband and kids loved it too. I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I read many of the reviews for this recipe and I took the comments that others made into consideration. Many said that their complaint was the potatoes still being a little too hard and undercooked. I decided to use a package of frozen hash browns instead. The recipe turned out wonderful. It was delicious!! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Very good. Kids ate the potatoes, and usually won't unless they come in mashed form. Sauce was delicious. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Well this wasn't as big a hit as I thought it would be with my husband. He didn't like all the cheese on the chops. I thought it was ok and thought the potatoes were great. If you slice them thin enough and don't overlap the potatoes they will cook in the time alotted. Guess I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States