Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Excellent meal with great flavor and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Used 2 cans cheddar soup and 1 can french onion. Although the potatoes cooked well and the sauce was creamy, (cooked about 1.25 hours b/c chops were extra thick), I didn't like the taste of the onion mixed with the cheese. Leftovers got tossed. Used a sprinkle of shredded colby jack on the chops - this was interesting and good. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
very Good! left off the cheese, potatoes are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSMILE
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Easy to fix and even my picky eaters ate this. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This is the best I have ever made pork chops! My husband and kids loved it too. I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I read many of the reviews for this recipe and I took the comments that others made into consideration. Many said that their complaint was the potatoes still being a little too hard and undercooked. I decided to use a package of frozen hash browns instead. The recipe turned out wonderful. It was delicious!! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Very good. Kids ate the potatoes, and usually won't unless they come in mashed form. Sauce was delicious. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Well this wasn't as big a hit as I thought it would be with my husband. He didn't like all the cheese on the chops. I thought it was ok and thought the potatoes were great. If you slice them thin enough and don't overlap the potatoes they will cook in the time alotted. Guess I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I can not believe how good this tasted. My roommate hates onions, but, loved this recipe. Said it tasted almost like a pot roast. I will have no problem making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought it was great. I will make it again...for company next time. Be sure to cover while cooking with foil, and allow the cheese a few minutes to melt (underneath the foil) before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States